And so it begins…

At first, I started this blog because I love writing, and wanted to stay in practice.  Quickly though, I began to compare what I was doing to what I was seeing other bloggers do, and so I became insecure.  Then, a few biting comments made me unsure if putting my private thoughts on a public forum was such a good idea.  The icing on the cake was a heartfelt e-mail from a colleague explaining that one of my posts had sincerely hurt her feelings.  Ugh.  I felt like a jerk.  And I was one.

So then, I retreated completely.  I thought I’d either have to turn this blog into a catalog of everything cool I was doing, cooking, wearing, and buying (which would probably amount to about one post), or I needed to stop.  So I stopped.

But here I am, back again to write.  But this time, I’m not really here to blog about my crazy job.   I’m not here to show you pictures of the great meal I just cooked.  I’m just going to write.  We’ll see what happens.

Comments

  1. Thanks girl! it's definitely a work in progress, but fun! What are you up to these days? Where do you live?

  2. Glad your back in the blog world. I'm excited to hear what all you are up to! Your house is adorable btw.

What chu thinkin?

