Not loving it

So paleo.  Yeah.

Today is Day 4 of the 30-day paleo challenge, and I am not loving it.  I’ve already had to call/text my sister several times to ask her why I’m feeling so weird!  Light headed, hungry, and just fuzzy all over.  Craving sugar, for real.  This wasn’t supposed to be a diet– but I feel like I’m on one, which just makes me feel the pain for lots of folks out there that are starting diets right now.  It’s really hard to change your eating habits… even when I wasn’t eating horribly… eating better is a sacrifice!

The advice my sister gave me was that the first 10 days are the hardest.  And after that, you start feeling much better.  I hope so.  I’m very tempted to quit, but I think I’m still up for the challenge, as long as I can figure out how to get the right number of calories so that I don’t feel hungry. 

Oh, health-kicks.

Author: Claire

Hi I'm Claire. I am a freelance writer, Vizlsa lover, and avid runner who lives in Nashville, TN. Nice to meet you.

One thought

  1. abide. its not about calories. its about feeling full, satisfied. you know you are doing your body RIGHT by ridding it of the processed foods. not forever, just for now…. dont even think of the word diet. there are ALWAYS opportunities for brownies and cake and bagels and name your craving. give it a fair shake. and in the meantime, take the headache meds and know that your body doesn't want to rest from the drugs its been running on for so long.

What chu thinkin?

