Twenty Five.

I turn twenty five today!  One quarter of a century old.   Looking back on the last twenty-four years, I can’t help to think that year 24 was one of the very best.

 We got Cooper!
 We met some dear friends, Sarah and Andrew– who are getting married this summer!
 I am so grateful to keep in touch with my sweet friends Amelia, Jessica, and Amy.
…and Amy got married!
 In my twenty-fourth year, I was lucky to spend at least twelve weekends with my sweet friend Whitney! (And her husband, Allen, too!)
And, of course, in my twenty-fourth year, Patrick and I bought our very first home!
And, though this picture was taken in my 23rd year… I am continually thankful for my sweet families, and the great example of marriage set by my mother and father, as well as Patrick’s.
Thanks for celebrating with me, and letting me share my private thoughts on this public forum. 

Looking forward to all that twenty-five will bring.
Author: Claire

Hi I'm Claire. I am a freelance writer, Vizlsa lover, and avid runner who lives in Nashville, TN. Nice to meet you.

2 thoughts

What chu thinkin?

