Giveaway No. 3 // Art by Anna Bost

Anna Bost 4

So, I’ve told you about my stylish, uber-talented, BFF, Whitney right? Well, now let me tell you a little more about her family—in particular, her sister, Anna.

I first learned of Anna’s skill as an artist back in 2009, when Whitney and Allen were getting married. As a bridesmaids’ gift, Anna painted six perfect little square canvases—a keepsake to remind us of the beautiful flowers we carried down the aisle.

A few years younger than Whitney and me, Anna enrolled at Furman just after we graduated. Over the last four years (has it really been four years since college?), we’ve watched her thrive, and re-lived our college days vicariously through her (in a totally non-creepy way). But all the while, I’ve been continually stunned by Anna’s natural talent for art.

I mean, just check out this painting of the South Carolina hills that Anna made for Whitney’s bedroom.  Isn’t it stunning?

http://www.thecurtiscasa.com/2011/06/artwork-for-bedroom.html

GIVEAWAY!

So today, for the #12days1story third giveaway… Anna is going to grace one lucky Growing Up Gibson reader with this stunning skull painting. I know I’ve said this before… but I’m going to be super jealous of whoever wins this. I love the color orange.

Anna Bost 3

TO ENTER:

Go check out Anna’s website, and leave a comment down below about which is your favorite! (Personally, I love this one!)

Then, for extra entries:

  • Follow Growing Up Gibson by entering your e-mail address to the right (one entry)
  • Tweet about this giveaway and make sure to include @clairecgibson, @abbost and #12days1story. (one entry)
  • Share my original post on Facebook with your friends! (one entry)
  • Read the third installment of Longspur, and leave a comment there! (one entry)

Good luck!  And come by tomorrow to check out the winner and the fourth installment of Longspur!

Author: Claire

Hi I'm Claire. I am a freelance writer, Vizlsa lover, and avid runner who lives in Nashville, TN. Nice to meet you.

8 thoughts

What chu thinkin?

