Giveaway No. 4 // Lydali

PomClutch_grande

This past Easter, Patrick and I hosted a fancy brunch using china and crystal. We also displayed a beautiful yellow and blue hand-died table cloth from India, which was a wedding gift from Patrick’s childhood family friend (and avid world traveler), Ali Price.

Little did I know that at that time, Ali was hard at work in San Francisco, to bring more products like that table cloth to people like you and me. Ali and her best college friend Lydia joined forces to create a business that brings work from artisans around the world, and shares their products to a larger audience. Clicking onto their online marketplace, which they cleverly named Lydali, is like stepping into a flea market of goodies from all over the world!

logotrimmed

Not to mention, Ali and Lydia work to bring you the stories of the artisans who create these goods. And by now, you know that I love stories. Check them out…

Shop // Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Instagram

Gulnora

GIVEAWAY!

Today, Lydali is giving away one pomegranate needlepoint clutch made by Gulnora Chorieva (pictured above) from Uzbekistan. You need to check where Uzbekistan is? Me too. Since each clutch is handmade, they all are slightly different and unique. But beautiful nonetheless!

PomClutch1

TO ENTER:

Go check out what Lydali is up to, and leave a comment here answering this interesting question: If you were to start a business with your best friend, what would you create?

Then, for extra entries, leave a comment for doing any of the following:

  • Follow me on Twitter (one entry)
  • Follow Lydali on Twitter or Facebook (two possible entries!)
  • Share  my original post about this giveaway on Facebook!
  • Catch up on Longspur – Parts I, II, III, and IV Let me know what you think! (one entry)

This giveaway ends tomorrow, December 8, 2012 at 7:00 AM! Good Luck!

… And see you tomorrow for Part V of Longspur!

Comments

  1. Mine is so beautiful! Thanks so much!

  2. So sorry I missed this give-away day. Beautiful work!

  3. I also started following Lydali and you on Facebook and Twitter. I’ll take two entries please 🙂

  4. If I were to start a business with my best friend, it would definitely be a small restaurant, here in the heart of Brooklyn. I’d either call it “Home” or “South,” and it would be all the glorious yet simple home-cooked meals you wish you could make but don’t have the time or energy to. I’d manage the kitchen, my best friend would manage the front.

What chu thinkin?

