Giveaway No. 7 // Avant Cards

photo 1

There’s something special about a hand-written note. Despite the fact that probably about 60% of my childhood was spent with my mother putting a timer on and forcing me to write thank-you notes, I’m thankful. It’s a classy habit. I should write her a thank-you note for teaching me to write thank-you notes.

But the truth is… in recent years my commitment to the hand-written letter has waned. Okay, I’ll be honest, it’s all but died. Thank goodness for Lyndsay Rush!

The author of the blog “Lyndsights,” Lyndsay has the wit of a British writer and the heart of—well, something that has a really big heart. She spits out more puns on her twitter feed than Kanye spits out insults. So much so, that this chick single-handedly inspired me to create a “funny people” list on Twitter. Handle number one? @rushbomb.

So when I heard that she was launching her very own stationary line—I couldn’t have been more excited. ‘Avant Cards‘ (see what she did there?) is currently an etsy shop, and with the holidays approaching (and all those thank-you notes that we need to write to make our mamas proud)… this giveaway is gunna be a good one.

Check her out!

Twitter // Facebook // Etsy // Blog

photo 2

GIVEAWAY

Today’s giveaway is extra special,because Lyndsay wants YOU to choose what you want from her shop!  Will you choose this neat-o print?

amazing_poster1

Or, will you pick my favorite cards, or something else entirely?  It’s up to you!

TO ENTER:

Here’s how. Follow Growing up Gibson via email (if you haven’t already)… and then go check out Avant Cards’ Esty shop. Post a comment that you’ve followed and about which item you’d love to win! (one entry)

For extra entries, leave a comment for doing any of the following:

  • Post about this giveaway on Twitter + be sure to include @rushbomb, @clairecgibson, and #12days1story (one entry)
  • Share about today’s giveaway on Facebook (one entry)
  • Read up on Parts 1 – 7 of Longspur– and give me some feedback! (one entry)

DONESKY!  Get to work!

–p.s. this giveaway will end at midnight on December 15, 2012. Just FYI.  🙂 Good luck! —

Comments

  1. Laura Carlton says:

    I WANT those gift cards.

  2. I tweeted the giveaway! (Rugby)

  3. I am now following via email. What a great giveaway. I would love the “it’s going to be amazing” cards for my bachelor party.

  4. Laura Carlton says:

    how PRECIOUS are these cards….a favorite!

  5. Cool! Love the “Thanks a Mil” cards. Great giveaway.

  6. I like the “amazing” cards and the print, as well!

  7. done on fb and twitter.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Click Here to go to the contest page! […]

What chu thinkin?

