Giveaway No. 10 // Art by Hannah Stahl

artstudios_mk_72112_091

This fall, as I’ve been working at Moonbase, I’ve had the great pleasure of getting to know Hannah Stahl—a Nashville artist on the rise.

Hannah graduated from Vanderbilt this past May and received the Margaret Stonewall Wooldridge Hamblet Award. That award provides her with $25,000 for this year to be used for independent art study and travel. In just a few months, Hannah is heading off to Europe to continue her studies.  She is such an inspiration!

During the fall, Hannah has been working on a portfolio of art to submit for application for several MFA programs across the country. I have no doubt that by this time next year, she will be back in school, and that she’ll be continuing a tradition of remarkable art.

IMG_0103

GIVEAWAY:

When Hannah agreed to pull together a print for today’s giveaway, I had no idea what to expect. But what she provided is an intricately carved copper plate etching. Although she is primarily a painter, Hannah’s print evoked in me a sense of eerie stillness. It’s the type of piece I’d love to have in my own home.  But alas… it’s for one of you!

TO ENTER:

Follow Growing Up Gibson by email and leave a comment below saying that you did!

For extra entries:

  • Share about this art giveaway on Twitter (include @clairecgibson, @HannahStahlArt, and #12days1story) (one entry)
  • Share about this giveaway on Facebook (one entry)
  • Read up on Longspur, and leave a comment here about what you think! (one entry)

IMG_0105

This giveaway ends midnight on December 21st!  Good Luck!

Author: Claire

Hi I'm Claire. I am a freelance writer, Vizlsa lover, and avid runner who lives in Nashville, TN. Nice to meet you.

8 thoughts

  1. Ditto- I am a friend of Hannah’s and I am excited that I found your blog through her success! Looking forward to reading more & the giveaway!

What chu thinkin?

