The best Margaritas in Nashville

You guys. Today is National Margarita Day!

IMG_0873

If you know anything about Patrick and me, you probably already know that we LOVE a good Margarita. Lime? Good. Salt? Good. Tequila? Gooood. So, in honor of National Margarita Day, here are the top three places to find a great one with salt on the rocks in Nashville. Also, make sure to make it down to the bottom to find the best margarita hack… ever.

1. Rumours East: 1112 Woodland St. – 615.262.5346 

Patrick and I spent our first date at Rumours East, and now, we’re so excited to try the newest spot— Rumours Wine Bar in the Gulch!  (My friend Kim wrote a whole bunch about how Rumours closed and was reborn.) But whether you go to the East side or Midtown, don’t just limit yourself to wine. Their margarita is one of the best around. Tart, tasty, and full of tequila—they may not have chips and salsa to go with it, but you’ll surely be celebrating in style.

2. Taco Mamacita’s: 1200 Villa Place –  615.730.8552

Taco MamacitasThough no one loves to wait, Taco Mamacita’s top-shelf margarita is worth every minute (there will probably be 45). It’s also worth every penny—all 900 of them. Anything with Gran Marnier and fresh squeezed lime juice will always be a winner in my book. Go for the “Cadillac,” or if you can splurge an extra 50 cents, try the “Black Cadillac.”

3. Rospepper Cantina: 1907 Eastland Ave – 615.227.4777

image-20Last but most certainly not least, don’t forget our favorite, Rosepepper Cantina. By far the best and most affordable margarita in town, Patrick and I pride ourselves on the fact that we figured out a brilliant Rosepepper hack. Show up before happy hour ends at 7. Order two $5 margaritas. Order one “combination” plate with 2 chimichangas for $9. Walk out with a bill under $20. That’s whats up.

Tonight, to celebrate this the best of holidays, Patrick and I will be heading to Rosepepper at 6:00 p.m.! Come join us!

Comments

  1. Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace,
    when i read this post i tgought i could also make comment due to this
    ood post.

  2. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old
    one! It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout
    and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

  3. If you are going for best contents like me, only pay a quick visit this webb page every day as it offers feature contents,
    thanks

  4. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the finest blogs
    online. I am going to recommend this site!

  5. Hi, i read your blog from time to time annd i own
    a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so muchh lately it’s drivung me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

  6. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found thqt it’s truly informative.
    I’m going to watch out for brussels.I will appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  7. Please lett me know if you’re lookingg for a article author for your weblog.

    You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some off the load off, I’d rreally
    like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a lnk back to mine.
    Please send me an e-mail if interested. Thanks!

  8. I usually do not drop many responses, however I
    browsed a few commentfs here The best Margaritas in Nashville | Growing
    up Gibson. I actually do have a couple oof questions ffor you if you
    don’t mind. Could it be imply me or do some of these remarks come
    across as if they are left by brain dad individuals?
    😛 And, if you are writing att other online social sites, I would like to keep up with everything neww you have to post.
    Would you make a list of the compplete urls of all our shared pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  9. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine
    but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other thhen that, wonderful blog!

  10. I’m really insoired along with your writiung talents as neatly as
    with the format for your blog. Is this a paid topic or did you
    modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  11. Thanks for finally talking about >The best Margaritas in Nashville – Growing up
    Gibson <Loved it!

  12. Wish I could join y’all! Happy Margarita Day!

Trackbacks

  1. […] – some of the food is awesome (ie, the chimichangas) plus, there’s a really great hack you can do during happy hour – 2 chimichangas and 2 of the city’s BEST margaritas for […]

  2. […] no secret that I love margaritas. And bourbon. But when I was assigned the task to write a story about Kentucky’s favorite […]

What chu thinkin?

