Europe: Three Week Itinerary

Europe Print

As it turns out, Europe is a pretty big place.  After much deliberation, we’ve decided where we’re going on our trip*. Here are the places that made the final cut.  We leave October 2nd**.

I still can’t believe it’s happening.

LONDON

AMSTERDAM

PARIS

LYON

CHAMONIX

LAKE COMO

CINQUE TERRE

FLORENCE

ROME

*Putting together this post made me feel like an utter brat. But I seriously can’t wait.

**ANY and ALL suggestions for ANY and ALL of these places are welcome and appreciated!!

Comments

  1. London… oh Claire. There is so much you need to do there. Definitely go to the Borough Market, it was my favorite place to take our visitors. The Tower of London tour guides are fantastic and so worth it. If you have time I’d recommend visiting Windsor Castle. I LOVE CHAMONIX- I’ve only visited in the winter but I’ve always wanted to see the glacier in the warmer weather. take the cable car to the top of the Aiguille du Midi for an airplane-like view of the alps. I also think you can hike over into Italy from up there which is pretty cool. (I posted about a lot of these places on my blog back in April for an A-Z challenge if you want some more ideas)

    • Wow! Thank you so much, Shannon!! Can’t wait to check out that hike. And I’m so glad you like Chamonix… we weren’t so sure when we chose it, but photos look amazing!

  2. Kimberly Waddell says:

    I’m jealous of your trip but I can’t wait to read about your adventure! I’ve only been to Paris out of those places. We did the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Notre Dame, and some other museums. My tip would just be to check the weather. I was surprised how much it varied from place to place. How do you know Russ Ramsey? Is he from Pearland or is that someone else?

    • 🙂 Thanks kimberly!! ahhh… I can’t wait to see the eiffel tower. It’s the first thing we’ll do in paris, for sure. Russ Ramsey is our pastor at our church in Nashville. Not sure if he’s from pearland or not…

  3. Russ Ramsey says:

    Oh! And the Anne Frank house in Amsterdam. Go ahead and read her Diary of a Young Girl first. That’s all I got.

  4. Russ Ramsey says:

    The van Gogh museum in Amsterdam.

Trackbacks

  1. […] correct luggage can make or break a trip (especially when you’re covering 4 countries in 3 weeks). The last thing I want to do is force Patrick to lug my bag around because it’s too heavy or […]

What chu thinkin?

